First, you must take unanswered conversation by sending your first message to the end-user as shown below.
Once you take over a conversation, status changes to Active and your name is being shown as the owner of that conversation (visible to you and your customer care agents on web and partner admin apps).
You can take conversations from other customer care agents the same way you take the unanswered conversation as described above.
If the conversation you want to take has been already taken by one of the other agents, you will receive a warning as shown below. By clicking on Yes, you will overtake conversation.
While you are having a chat conversation with your followers, you can preview their engagement history (see what coupons they have redeemed, if they earned points recently, received messages, etc.) and see available engagements for them (example: see if end-user is entitled to a coupon and send it to the user).
You can also send an engagement through the chat tab.
Send an engagement that is available for the end-user by clicking on the icon, next to the canned responses tab.
By entering into the Engagements tab, the list of all available types of engagements will be displayed, from where you can choose which type you wish to send to the end-user.
You can choose a particular type of engagements from the drop-down list.
Preview end-user engagement history (coupons, chatbots, etc.) by clicking on the icon next to the Finish conversation button at the top right-hand corner of that conversation. This is a history of engagements that the follower sees on his device. If there is no thread history yet, the proper screen will be displayed.
You can also preview followers recent history- which coupons did he redeemed, which promo did he viewed recently, etc, by clicking on icon at the top right corner of the chat thread window. You can choose for which type of engagements you want to see recent activity.
You can also preview followers recent history- which coupons did he redeemed, which promo did he viewed recently, etc, by clicking on icon at the top right corner of the chat thread window.
Customer care can at any time finish conversations with end-users (once they have responded to all their questions) by clicking on the ‘Finish conversation’ button at the top right corner of the chat thread window.
If the end-user sends you back new message, a conversation will go back to the Unanswered status and will be there until you take and finish the conversation as described in this chapter above.
Chat in unanswered status can be taken by any of the available clients even if in past you had a conversation with that end-user and finished chat.
At any time, admin user with the right privilege can disable two-way chat by clicking on disable chat button at the top right corner.